Welcome to Discussion Hub

Discussion Hub is a general discussion hub helping you get a little blast from the past. Enjoy coloured usernames, special userbars and a tight-knit community.

Best Mechanical Keyboard?

PGen98

Crystal Clear
Diamond Member
Reaction score
Hubux
$2,054
Winbux
$0.00
Mardi Gras 2024
What do you think is the best mechanical keyboard on the market? What about it in particular do you like?

For me I've been using a Lenovo "Black Silk" keyboard for the past 7 years, and it's been perfectly fine. It's membrane-based, so not a "true" mechanical" keyboard, but it has done its' job very well. Now that it's giving up on me, however (keys aren't working, space bar is temperamental), I've ordered a Ducky One 2 Horizon to see if it's as good as the reviews suggest. It certainly looks promising, so I'm hoping to get the same sort of life out of it! It's got Cherry MX Brown switches, no back-lighting (a positive for me, I don't like RGB on my keyboard, too distracting), and the keycaps have a VERY high rating in terms of quality, so I'm really looking forwad to giving this a try when it arrives tomorrow :)

How about you, what's the best mechanical keyboard you've used or would like to pick up?

Empire

Kicking
Reaction score
Website
www.baysidegamers.com
Hubux
$7,963
Winbux
$201.00
It's A Me, Mario!
Honestly, they're pretty much all the same at a function level. It really depends on what you want from your board, and a custom is usually the best route if you're willing to get your hands dirty. Also the cost factor also, you can get them under $100 to over $200 :)

Some advice I can give is that if the company is known for mechanical keyboards is usually a good bet. I myself have a Corsair K95 Platinum and I love it. MAkes far more noise but they all do in that point of view.

Laifot

In The Veils Of Negative Existence
Pink Power
Reaction score
Hubux
$432
Winbux
$3.50
Emerald Membership (1 Year)
Rebel