Welcome to Discussion Hub

Discussion Hub is a general discussion hub helping you get a little blast from the past. Enjoy coloured usernames, special userbars and a tight-knit community.

Forums Vs. Blogs

Nomad

Found the couch and snacks
Reaction score
Hubux
$1,245
Winbux
$0.00
I have a lot of experience with blogs, I built my first self-hosted blog in 2015, and currently, I have 19 blogs on different niches (I also have multi-niche blogs). However, I do not have a lot of experience with forums. My first forum was built on my multi-author blog. The forum was just a platform to discuss for in-house authors. Currently, I am running a forum. I have over 1000 members but only a dozen are active.

Kylie

Wild Thing
Diamond Member
Reaction score
Hubux
$12,569
Winbux
$512.00
RAINBOWWWW!
Catch That Pokémon
Bill Gates... No, Kylie Rich
No offense to anyone who blogs but I just cannot get into it. It's forums for me hands down.

ZandraJoi

Has big shoes to fill
Reaction score
Website
holisticallysecular.proboards.com
Hubux
$1,985
Winbux
$0.00
That is quite impressive! How do you have time to manage all of them? What is your forum about? If any of you had to choose to have either a blog or forum, which would you start & why? I'd choose a forum. Blogs to me are more personal & don't get a lot of activity of people following you. I do know of some who incorporate both. Another idea people can try out is if you did have a forum, have blogs for the members who'd like to do it. I thought of that idea for my own if I got bigger. Of course, would be members only viewing to protect & respect privacy issues.

Empire

Kicking
Reaction score
Website
www.baysidegamers.com
Hubux
$7,963
Winbux
$201.00
It's A Me, Mario!
Stick with Forums myself anyway :) But I see blogging and having very good content gets you real traffic and those that are interested then can use forums to keep the discussion going.

DO you do your own blogs or anyone submits there own blog of there subject choice>

Ash