Welcome to Discussion Hub

Discussion Hub is a general discussion hub helping you get a little blast from the past. Enjoy coloured usernames, special userbars and a tight-knit community.

How did you get into programming and coding?

Hungry Ego

Community Partner
Diamond Member
Reaction score
Hubux
$2,225
Winbux
$0.00
What was your first language? Did you study it professionally or learn by goo old fashioned research and practice?

catgirl

Finding their groove
Reaction score
Hubux
$135
Winbux
$0.00
I started with HTML with I was like 9 and then did scripting throughout my teenage years on and off. Then in college my studying ramped up and now I know loads of programming languages and am a reasonably successful developer. I'm in the processing of learning MIPS Assembly & C++ as I want to work as a Kernel Software Engineer one day.

Masterminor

Knows their way around
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Hubux
$1,125
Winbux
$1.00
I started learning when I was 15 through a website called Khan Academy that actually teaches you how to code as well as many other subjects like math, science, standardized test prep, etc. My first language was Java Script and I'm pretty ok at it. I'm currently learning CSS and HTML.

catgirl

Finding their groove
Reaction score
Hubux
$135
Winbux
$0.00
I started learning when I was 15 through a website called Khan Academy that actually teaches you how to code as well as many other subjects like math, science, standardized test prep, etc. My first language was Java Script and I'm pretty ok at it. I'm currently learning CSS and HTML.
Khan Academy is a pretty good resource :)

Mastersly

Making themselves at home
Reaction score
Hubux
$122
Winbux
$0.00
I started learning HTML and CSS when I creating my first forum at the age 15,
It did really well for my first forum, About 3k Member in a month but I had to sell it because it was a warez forum

reptile6

Must like it here...
Reaction score
Hubux
$261
Winbux
$0.00